Sabbatical Journey: A New Color for a New Season

As evidenced by my last entry being six months ago (gads!), it’s been a blur of a year.

Working greater than full time, taking two courses a quarter at a demanding business school is more than enough to have made me question my sanity.

While it’s yet to be official, I’ve completed my sabbatical paperwork and will be applying for a sabbatical for August, 2011-July, 2012.  I’ll be finishing my degree, and ceasing from direct ministry for a season before reentering once again in August, 2012.

So, for those of you who have sabbatical suggestions, suggest away.  While not going to class, I’ll probably be learning to sail on Lake Michigan, and getting back to the Rockies once or twice.

It will be to the point where I’ll actually be moving out of my office and working out of a home office.  And when it starts, I think it will be  time to paint the office a new color…any one have some suggestions for this color blind man?

2 Responses to “Sabbatical Journey: A New Color for a New Season”


  1. 1 Taylor N. May 4, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    congratulations on your sabbatical! please let me decorate your office with you. i’d suggest fern green walls and a leather arm chair :)

  2. 2 Amy Kay Papp May 19, 2011 at 7:46 am

    I was also going to say green, and since you are color challenged please take a friend with you! And there is always a free place to stay in Charleston just minutes from the beach!


Leave a Reply

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

