Motivated for 2009?

I’m ready for a new year.

I do make new years’ resolutions (I always think it’s good to resolve to make things better for myself and those around me) and I’ll be thinking of them on New Years’ Day.  But for now, I need to get motivated.  Motivated for 2009.  Are you ready?

And here it is: 40 motivational speeches in 2 minutes.  Sorry, no Matt Foley.

My favorites?

I don’t know – there are way too many great films in this. Old School, Muppet Movie, Swingers, Animal House, Ferris Bueller’s Day off, Braveheart, Lord of the Rings, Matrix, Hoosiers, Patton, King Arthur, Dead Poets Society, Untouchables, Henry V, Robin Hood, Rudy, Pulp Fiction…gosh, so many great movies.  I don’t know if I could pick a favorite.

Best line: Sean Connery, “That’s the Chicago way!”

Followed by, “You’re like a big bear, man!” (Swingers)

0 Responses to “Motivated for 2009?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

