Nailed Again by SWPL.

I swear – the folks at stuff white people like are stalkers… 

http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.com/2009/02/24/122-moleskine-notebooks/

Best line: 

Thankfully, since white people only keep their most original and creative ideas in the Moleskine, many of them will only be required to purchase one per lifetime.

Ouch.

Still doesn’t compare with this clip, though. I’ve considered what this kind of response would look like to the SWPL crew.

How ’bout dem apples?

3 Responses to “Nailed Again by SWPL.”


  1. 1 Amy February 24, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    #1- When that SWPL came in on my google reader this morning I couldn’t imagine that anyone I knew would buy a moleskine…so overpriced. I can’t believe they got you on that one.
    #2- I love GWH, but I have no idea why they pulled Gordon Wood into their assessment of the economic modalities of southern colonies, or why they brought up Essex County (MA). If they are going to “humiliate” a Harvard student they should at least do it coherently.
    #3I wiki’d it, and apparently I’m not the only one confused by the Woods reference. Also, I am ashamed that I am referencing wikipedia.

  2. 2 andybilhorn February 24, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    of course, amy, you could school the first year harvard grad student…and i thought i felt smart when i saw it in the theaters 10 years ago (sheesh, that’s a while) and matt damon name dropped howard zinn’s ‘a people’s history of the united states’ which we read in high school.

    however, i later came to grips with the idea that i was no better than the michael bolton look-alike grad student when i thought that thought…

  3. 3 Amy February 25, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Haha…no way. Not on econ- they could school me no problem. I have been “out of it” for so many years…I can barely remember the books I read. But Gordon Wood doesn’t focus on economics- that it why the reference is incongruous.
    re: Howard Zinn…once I read Howard Zinn, I realized Matt and Ben are a bit foolish (which I probably would have realized as I aged anyway). Still love GWH. Who doesn’t wish a janitor at MIT could shakedown large companies with a sleazy “agent.”
    I disagree with that last statement- your haircut is WAY better than that dudes.


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

